Back to Pedigree Query
It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 12:59 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 6:39 am 
Offline
Newborn

Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 8:42 am
Posts: 7
Hello everyone :)

I'm also new to this forum, even though I'm using PQ for years.
This might be the wrong place to say, but it would be nice to have some sort of "welcome page" where new members can say hi or maybe ask questions.
I was kinda lost at first especially when you try to post specific information.
So this is also my hello all post :D If there is a sucha topic already, I didnt find it...

I try to add Japanese horses and their offspring to PQ, since so many good horses have been sold there over the years and sometimes its hard to keep track when they get sold again.
I'm from Germany, so my native language is not english ;) So forgive any spelling, grammar or other errors in my postings :D

I have also a suggestion for the new site:

please add Qatar (QA) to the option for country of birth when you add a new horse.
I came across this problem when I was trying to add offspring from mares who sold to Qatar.

Maybe I'm gonna start a new topic about horses in Japan, since I already came across a few mares I could not add any information because the records are locked.
Some of the information was quite out of date, so it would be nice to change that.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 12:00 pm 
Offline
Breeder's Cup Winner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 10:55 am
Posts: 2061
Location: west TX boonies
Welcome to the pq forum! :D If TBs are being bred in Qatar then it does need to be added to the list of nations in the db here. That would have to be done by the site owners. If you'll post the names of locked entries with records in need of editing/updating someone on the research team will unlock them for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 25, 2015 7:50 am 
Offline
Newborn

Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 8:42 am
Posts: 7
Pan Zareta wrote:
Welcome to the pq forum! :D If TBs are being bred in Qatar then it does need to be added to the list of nations in the db here. That would have to be done by the site owners. If you'll post the names of locked entries with records in need of editing/updating someone on the research team will unlock them for you.


Thank you! :D
So I better make a new topic regarding the horses bred in Qatar?
I would add some more horses bred there but thought I should stop until there is an option for the country.

The horses bred in Qatar are owned and bred by Sheikh Abdullah Bin Khalifa Al Thani.
Some of his horses are located in different studs in France but he has a stud in Qatar as well, Umm Qarn Stud.

http://www.ummqarn.com/ummqarn/umm_qarn.php

The site is pretty good, it has information about horses in training and also the stallions, mares and their offspring.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group