KEE November

Talk about upcoming sales or auction results.

Moderators: Roguelet, WaveMaster, madelyn

clh
Grade I Winner

KEE November

Postby clh » Wed Oct 06, 2010 7:00 pm

What? No one interested in this sale?

If anyone is shopping - we are selling

Allou - Hip 629
Allou/Daaher colt - Hip 2256
Laird's Honor - Hip 2859
Laird's Honor/Nobiz Like Shobiz filly - Hip 2858
McCaskill/Suave colt - Hip 4354

Also, looks like Hoopoe's (Allou/Birdstone colt) connections have him the sale - he is selling as Hip 3332.

McCaskill's filly Malibu Beach (McTapit) is in the FT November sale - Hip 98 I believe. She's selling in foal to Awesome Again.
Last edited by clh on Sat Oct 16, 2010 6:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"We are the people our parents warned us about" - Jimmy Buffett

"My occupational hazard is that my occupation is just not around" - Jimmy Buffett

madelyn

Postby madelyn » Wed Oct 06, 2010 8:22 pm

Wow, clh. You are really paring your numbers?? Will you only have one mare left?
So Run for the Roses, as fast as you can.....

tbrace
Restricted Stakes Winner

Nice

Postby tbrace » Wed Oct 06, 2010 9:28 pm

Nice mares - but who can breed to sell with any real hope of return?

clh
Grade I Winner

Postby clh » Sat Oct 16, 2010 6:28 pm

madelyn wrote:Wow, clh. You are really paring your numbers?? Will you only have one mare left?

No, we won't have a mare left - McCaskill died in late May. It was quite awful for me to lose her. We will still have Slew's Night Moves who is still in training and should be back to the races soon after a lay off, and the two yearling colts (Allou/Invasor and Laird's Honor/Tueflesburg) will still be at our farm.

"My occupational hazard is that my occupation is just not around" - Jimmy Buffett

madelyn

Postby madelyn » Sat Oct 16, 2010 6:46 pm

:cry: :cry: SO Sorry to hear that!
So Run for the Roses, as fast as you can.....

clh
Grade I Winner

Postby clh » Sat Oct 16, 2010 6:58 pm