bdw0617
Darley line

TVG will be the death of horse racing

Postby bdw0617 » Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:03 pm

it won't be today.

it won't be tomorrow

it won't be next month

it wont' be next year

but it will be the coup de grace to the sport.

I like TVG. This isn't a TVG sucks thread. I enjoy TVG and I enjoy the track feeds and the programming.
[

The problem with tVG is that they have a deal with directv and they are mutually exclusive. You can't get TVG outside of anything other than directtv from what i understand

Which, for serious horse players isn't a problem

But now that TVG has bought HRTV and transferred all the good tracks to TVG and left HRTV with all the shitty tracks (no offense), now you have to have dish

1. The most innovative thing HRTV ever did was to broadcast their feed online. HRTV.com i've been using that site since 2010. I generally watch it when I'm at the gym on the treadmill, I've been out of town and fired up my laptop and watched it on the road. At least..3-4 times I've recommended getting into horse racing into friend and i've talked someone into plopping 10 dollars into a 1 month subscription to hrtv to give it a try. It's 10 bucks. Now there's no point.

HRTV also is included in just about every cable sports package I've ever seen. Comcast has it. They don't have TVG

Even more so right now I'm about to move to New York and I'm not about to sign a year long contract for directv for one channel, I'll just get RTN and deal with it until I move.