Back to Pedigree Query
It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:02 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 7:01 pm 
Offline
Grade III Winner
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 11:27 am
Posts: 1026
Location: NorCal
I have been trying to add a horse to the database for 2 days.

Database says he's not in there.
I input the information.
I get the window stating click to view the pedigree and I get another window stating I am looking for a horse that is not in the database.

I have NEVER had this problem before.
What is going on???????????????
:?

_________________
"and Secretariat let no one down on the unforgettable afternoon of June 9, 1973, when he ran a hole in the wind"
~Bob Ehalt~

Avatar: Istabraq (Sadler's Wells x Betty's Secret by Secretariat) Champion Hurdler


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 9:02 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:44 pm
Posts: 2158
Location: Watertown, MA
Haven't bumped into that glitch yet? Lucky! :wink:

Unfortunately, it's been happening for a while now, seemingly at random. I've yet to figure out a way around it. :(

I have had luck on a couple by waiting a few days then trying again....but that's only worked sporadically.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 11:05 pm 
Offline
Grade III Winner
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 11:27 am
Posts: 1026
Location: NorCal
Thanks for the reply Lucy.

Has anyone contacted Miles with this problem, if not I will do it. It's very frustrating . . . . . . . .aarrggghhhh.

I will try again later.

Thanks again,
T

_________________
"and Secretariat let no one down on the unforgettable afternoon of June 9, 1973, when he ran a hole in the wind"
~Bob Ehalt~

Avatar: Istabraq (Sadler's Wells x Betty's Secret by Secretariat) Champion Hurdler


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 7:42 am 
Offline
Maiden Special Weight

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 11:20 am
Posts: 213
Location: Texas
I am having the same problem. I am a paid member and am trying to add one of my horses. Sire and Dam are in there.

Would someone try and add 2006 filly Herhipsdontlie? She is by The Prime Minister and out of Racy Rad (Geiger Counter).

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 10:28 am 
Offline
Chef de Race: Intermediate

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 12:51 pm
Posts: 4194
elviswastheking wrote:
I am a paid member and am trying to add one of my horses.

It's a glitch in the system, has nothing to do with whether you're a paid member.

Paid and non-paid members have been running into it for months.

Miles doesn't give a damn, as usual.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 12:09 pm 
Offline
Maiden Special Weight

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 11:20 am
Posts: 213
Location: Texas
So should I try back in a few days? Does it seem to work sometimes but not others? Dang it, I wanted to see this horses numbers.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group