Back to Pedigree Query
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 11:26 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 7:38 pm 
Offline
Maiden Special Weight
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 12:47 pm
Posts: 157
Location: MD
Hi, very long time since I posted (and only lately a few attempts at pedigree additions). I had a baby in March, along with many "issues", so I took a long time getting into intensive stuff like this - still don't too much!

Anyway, I've entered some horses the last few days, and just now come across 1 the DB seems to think I'm "asking" for and it cannot find. But that is not the case. I'm trying to enter a new "Beechwood" gelding, and when I get to the part of having chosen the parents and it saying the pedigree has been added, please click here to see pedigree.... it gives me a strange screen saying it can't find BEECHWOOD8 and please click this link if you want to enter it, etc (I tried to play that game, but still end up at the same screen):


"Horse Not Found The horse BEECHWOOD8 can't be found in the database. Please check to see if you've made a typo. Please keep in mind that our database isn't always 100% complete. We rely on our users to add information and new horses. If you feel this is a valid thoroughbred that deserves to be included in the database, you're welcome to Add BEECHWOOD8 to the database by simply entering sire/dam information."

This had a box around it, incidentally. I rarely ever see this screen. It makes no logical sense for this situation.

Can this be fixed?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:26 am 
Offline
Maiden Special Weight
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 12:47 pm
Posts: 157
Location: MD
OK, now this is showing up multiple times under different horses. Something must be wrong with the DB's operations.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 1:00 pm 
Offline
Breeder's Cup Winner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 10:55 am
Posts: 2061
Location: west TX boonies
Hi OLR, Congrats on the new arrival! :D You've run into a glitch that's become rather common IME. Last I heard, Lucy didn't know of a way around it. Occasionally, if you wait a while (like a few weeks) and try again, the db will accept the entry. It's a royal pain. :evil:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group