Dynamic Sky

Discussion and analysis of thoroughbred stallions.

Moderators: Roguelet, WaveMaster, madelyn

Shawklit Won
Starters Handicap

Dynamic Sky

Postby Shawklit Won » Wed Feb 26, 2014 11:56 pm

Dynamic Sky (Sky Mesa-Murani by Distorted Humor) is a very good racehorse (IMHO). He has won 3 stakes races, but none graded, and he has placed in a couple of graded stakes. In fact, Dynamic Sky has raced in nothing but stakes races so far in his 11 race career.

His last race was in July, 2013, in the Queens Plate at Woodbine, where he finished 3rd. He apparently was injured in that race or sometime afterwards. Dynamic Sky has been working out lately, so he should be racing again sometime in the near future. Of course, after a layoff that long and the injury, I am not sure that Dynamic Sky will be as good a racehorse as he was before.

His pedigree looks good to me, although I am not an expert. His sire is Sky Mesa, and his BM sire is Distorted Humor. He is inbred to Mr. Prospector 4x4 and Northern Dancer 5x5x5.

I wonder what his chances are as a stallion and what kind of farm he is likely to end up at, based on what he has done at the racetrack and his pedigree. I would like to see him end up where his sire is, Three Chimneys, but maybe that is too ambitious.
Shawklit Won.

Cree
Eclipse Champion

Postby Cree » Thu Feb 27, 2014 7:20 am

I think he needs to step up and win a big one in order for him to make it to Three Chimneys.
I could see him standing in Ontario, or some smaller region.

Shawklit Won
Starters Handicap

Postby Shawklit Won » Thu Feb 27, 2014 12:41 pm

Cree wrote:I think he needs to step up and win a big one in order for him to make it to Three Chimneys.
I could see him standing in Ontario, or some smaller region.

Thanks for the input, and you could be right. Ontario might be a likely place for Dynamic Sky because his owner is based there, and DS won a couple of his stakes races at Woodbine.