Tapit Filly - Updated 7-15-07 PICTURE ADDED ;)

Talk about upcoming sales or auction results.

Moderators: Roguelet, WaveMaster, madelyn

clh
Grade I Winner

Tapit Filly - Updated 7-15-07 PICTURE ADDED ;)

Postby clh » Tue Jan 30, 2007 11:39 am

Here's a picture of our Tapit filly that will hopefully be heading to the sales in September. Thoughts on her are welcome.

[img][img]http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l221/cherhop/Birdstone-Scrimshaw-Tapit-11-26--1.jpg[/img][/img]
Last edited by clh on Thu Jul 19, 2007 3:57 pm, edited 4 times in total.
"We are the people our parents warned us about" - Jimmy Buffett

"My occupational hazard is that my occupation is just not around" - Jimmy Buffett

TB Dreamin'
Maiden Special Weight

Tapit BEAUTY!!

Postby TB Dreamin' » Fri Feb 02, 2007 12:50 pm

Wow-she's gorgeous...nice shoulder, good heart girth, pretty face, and with the money-getting color, to boot!

Good Luck to you, I'd love to hear how she does! :D

I was just looking at a mare infoal to Tapit in the FT Kentucky Mixed Sale...

Cheers!
Amy

clh
Grade I Winner

Postby clh » Fri Feb 02, 2007 1:53 pm

Thanks! She is a looker I think :) Did I also mention she's ornery as all get out? The Tapits have done very well so far in the sales so buying a mare in foal to him might not be a bad thing!

I will keep you posted on how she does throughout the coming months. I've got a consignor coming to take a look at her in mid-February so we'll see what she has to say about her.

"My occupational hazard is that my occupation is just not around" - Jimmy Buffett

TB Dreamin'
Maiden Special Weight

Tapit Filly

Postby TB Dreamin' » Fri Feb 02, 2007 4:13 pm