Back to Pedigree Query
It is currently Mon Oct 15, 2018 6:48 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 52 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu May 04, 2017 10:27 pm 
Offline
Eclipse Champion
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 1:29 pm
Posts: 2422
The record for Thunder Snow's locked and he needs a picture added.

Pan Zareta wrote:
Heidilady wrote:
"Sorry, the horse name "IMPAZIENTE " doesn't match the database key, "IMPAZIENTE".


As you may have realized, since Impaziente is now in the db, the problem was the empty space at the end of the name.


Just now seeing this because I haven't gone back, but I didn't put an empty space in the end of the name when I typed it. The db had some sort of error and thought I did so that must've been why it had a problem. I tried multiple times and for sure never put an empty space in there. Whatever, I guess it's fixed.

_________________
"Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like a banana"
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 8:14 pm 
Offline
Eclipse Champion
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 1:29 pm
Posts: 2422
Z Princess (Zenyatta's filly) has Lane's End Farm as the owner but she was owned and bred by Jerry and Anne Moss. She was simply foaled at Lane's End because that's where Zenyatta was kept. The record is locked but it needs to be changed.

_________________
"Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like a banana"
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2017 2:11 pm 
Offline
Breeder's Cup Winner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 10:55 am
Posts: 2062
Location: west TX boonies
Heidilady wrote:
Z Princess (Zenyatta's filly)Z Princess (Zenyatta's filly) has Lane's End Farm as the owner but she was owned and bred by Jerry and Anne Moss. She was simply foaled at Lane's End because that's where Zenyatta was kept. The record is locked but it needs to be changed.

...also the photo link was defunct, the link in the website field was pointless (since it only shows up in the pedigree displays of descendants), and the entry really shouldn't have been there anyway because the usual procedure for modern foals that for whatever reason are never fully registered and officially named is to mention them in the 'remarks' field of their dam's entry. That's where Z Princess is now, with a visible and fully functional link to her memorial page.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2018 2:22 pm 
Offline
2yo Maiden

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 7:23 pm
Posts: 89
I'm trying to enter a horse (Artaius(IND), br.c. 1981 Common Land x Madonna) today, but while I've got him in and he shows up in the list of horses with the same name, when I try to look at the pedigree info I've entered, I'm told the horse isn't found. Kind of annoying, but I'm hoping it's just a glitch.

~M

_________________
Friends don't let friends vote for Democrats.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2018 2:38 pm 
Offline
2yo Maiden

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 7:23 pm
Posts: 89
Really hope this gets cleared up. I've wasted a good bit of time trying to enter this horse and so far... nothing. It does seem like this happens whenever I try do much at all here. I'm just trying to put in Indian stakes histories and it's pretty frustrating to just get stopped like this for no apparent reason.

~M

_________________
Friends don't let friends vote for Democrats.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 3:22 pm 
Offline
2yo Maiden

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 7:23 pm
Posts: 89
Not sure if it's because of my work computer, but the website isn't working today. Stakes histories not showing. Data entry impossible--I search for 'country' or 'winner' and it's just blank, nothing coming up. Will try again when I get home, but this is so discouraging. :(

~Miesque

_________________
Friends don't let friends vote for Democrats.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2018 7:40 pm 
Offline
2yo Maiden

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 7:23 pm
Posts: 89
I am unable to select options in the stakes database. I can only see 'runners', but cannot select anything else--the dropdown box just vanishes when I click on it.

~Miesque

_________________
Friends don't let friends vote for Democrats.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 52 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group